Rapture

Tell each tear on my face to go. Never again will I walk alone.
The vacancy in my skull banished, cast out like leapers of ego.
I was toxified and vilified. I was handled in small doses.
Never allowed to bloom, or creep like the wisteria across those hearts.
The gloom and darkness were fed to me. Swallow it down where it would lay hard and heavy within my bones.
Faith was never questioned by me, though others tore it apart.
I knew, looking into those eyes of brown and almond; bliss, it was my awakening.
Moving with delicate sugar powder steps towards knowing. Towards seeing.
Tasting the miracle on my tongue. Sucking it further till honey dripped into my soul.
Miracle making, tasting and refreshing like the rain flooding your eyes shut.
Washing away my January grey.
I am weightless.
Take me now, to the place that you live.
That city eternal. A chorus of worship in my skin.
I need that air so desperately.
Cast under by your thaumaturgy and wonder. I’m paralysed.
Yet my heart is revived by you. By love.

Leave a Reply

