Galvanised heart

The weight of your love is crushing me.
This feeling inside, crying for recognition. Burning to be noticed.
My heart speaks when it’s spoken to, flicking words and lust into your cosmos.
I telescope in to view you up close. A solitary star with a black hole heart.
I get pulled under in its undertow.
Sweet words and love I pray for, I kneel down and beg for.
Yet I come up empty. Disheartened and dejected I shuffle into practicalities. Concern by default.
Kiss me with those lips and whisper in my ear what your heart truly desires.
Let me in, or let me be. Cover the lies of fineable with something more meaty, Dripping in rawness.
Love runs through your veins, up to your galvanised heart.
Who wants to light the room with just sparks? Who can warm themselves on just embers?
Burn me if it lights the fire.
Let my heart explode as it is beginning to burn out, like you knew it would In the end.
“Keep with me” you whisper on the wind. “Keep with me”.
The blood seeps into the void, illuminating a life I will never know.
Come see me there, the one you love.
“Keep with me”

Leave a Reply

