Take down the scarecrows

I Stepped into a life, jumped into a lake.
It was deeper than a grave, full of love that was fake.
What did you come for, why did you need me?
Your fingers are freezing, like the snow in your heart.
I know it’s ephemeral, crystal and temporal.
My soul is a fire, so watch how I burn.
I opened those windows to feel how the wind blows.
You’re sure there’s a new scent of spring in the air.
I know it sounds funny, that I am still running.
I left you behind me, now better alone.

2 thoughts on “Take down the scarecrows

Leave a Reply

