Crocodiles in the water

Alone in the light, asleep in the dark.
Nestled in the warmth, drawing heat from the spark.
It used to be yours, but it burnt me through.
And like a bird in the sky, away you flew.
So here I sit, and think, and pray.
Wondering when you will come back to me and stay.
Wondering further what led to your going.
When we had just started, you backed up; started slowing.
So my world will continue to spin, and I will see and I will do.
Even if you’re here, even with or without you.

Leave a Reply

