Water-fall-melt

You glide like a ghost, into dreams and into my arms.
I’ll be your moorlands, your Wuthering heights of safety.
Holding you down while your fears drift away.
Keeping the wolves at bay with my fox fighting.
The hunt of tooth and claw and self-preservation, partner protection.
Your hands find their way, around my back in into my heart.
Holding my breath, I keep my eyes close.
Waiting for the fall, waiting for the kiss to convince me it’s real.
It crashes into me like a waterfall, sending me tumbling into your deep blue waters.
Cleansed by the storm, purified by your kindness.
I cascade, crash, collapse into now.
Into this. Into you.
Shattering like stars in the water, sparks that sizzle and splutter.
Swimming in the sweetness of love.
No longer scared of fire
Shaking off my red fur, dripping into your soul.
Loving you for eternity

3 thoughts on “Water-fall-melt

Leave a Reply

