Cotton

My feet hurry the ground, and the soil gives way.
Waking to find you next to me. Wrapped up against the world.
We move in emotions, wandering the streets and taking trains to anywhere.
The fabric fantasy of space and love, as we disappear completely.
Plunging through clouds, walking on cotton. The skyline shifts and all glass shatters.
My world is safe, my world is soft.
Feather light and filtered, expunging the dirt of life.
You take my hand, feeling for my pulse with your textile touch.
Feeling further into my soul while the sun and rain pours down upon us.
Umbrellas by the lake and warmness in my heart.
I could live here forever, lost in the gossamer threads of now.
Washed into the white existence of your love.
Then you spill ink over my world.
Staining, seeping and leaking through.
Destroying the pure white fabric of my dream that anything had changed.

4 thoughts on “Cotton

Leave a Reply

