Radiance

Waking up again, with feathers in my mouth.
Gold dust on my hands.
You in my eyes.
Letting you sleep, to dream; though of what, I do not dare ask.
I shake the starlight from my eyelids, push my earthly bones up.
Breaking the day and the silence.
A smile from you cracks the egg of happiness within me.
Sliding through my blood.
A behaviour that is hard to understand.
In a breath you’re there, next to me.
A kiss that makes me know there is a God.
I quiet the neural oscillation, such rhythm leaves me weak.
Leaves me wanting.
Picking up the pieces one by one.
The puzzle finished and making sense.
Unified in starry manifestations. A brightness that intensifies.
To pure radiance.
Bringing me back home.

2 thoughts on “Radiance

Leave a Reply

