(Space) Dust settling

How do we coordinate?
I found you there, where the wind meets the wild.
The violent storm.
I wished for you twenty lifetimes ago.
When my feelings were cooling like the earth’s crust.
What is it that we have now? What holds us together like emotions?
I wear the land upon me like your needs; vibrant and synchronised.
Emotional oceans of respect and calm.
Pulling me down in the wave crest of passion.
Are we there? Where we plotted. Ejected into space.
Coordinated around universal clocks that tick and hum.
Loving you on the latitudes of complexity. Tick.
The longitudes of simplicity. Tock.
Dripping like stars.
Maybe this state of now, is what happens after the war.

2 thoughts on “(Space) Dust settling

  1. Bravo! So beautiful…really liked
    “Loving you on the latitudes of complexity. Tick.
    The longitudes of simplicity. Tock.
    Dripping like stars.” And becoming the landscape and the landscape becoming emotions. That’s how I think about my own art…The character is not separate from their surroundings. Everything merging together. I loved it and I would wear this poem if I could.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Then i shall make you a coat of crystals from the darkest caves (and of many colours). Yeah the land imagery was quite strong when i was writing it. Such new landscapes to navigate.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

