Kisses that scar

A kiss that reaches in.
Sees who you are.
Behind bone and flesh. So pure and illuminating.
Twisting this knot in my stomach.
You breathe new life into me, asphyxiating this sorrow in my soul.
Paint the walls of my mouth with your honey, let your tongue find a place to rest.
Warm within.
Pull the teeth from my skull, and shower them down like diamonds.
Rubbing my soul to dust.
Licking the roots with vinegar and manna from God.
Bathing my bones in milk and sugar.
Sprinkled on my heart. Touching my ever after.
Your words surround me, dancing in my mind.
They pirouette on my cells, causing me to shudder.
Your Pierrot the clown, causing me to laugh ruby tears.
Coughing out a black marble, that rolls away from me covered in tar.
Fill me up again with your preciousness.
Emerald hopes stolen from that magical city.
Taping my crystal cage.
Threatening to fracture. Threatening such joyful freedom.

5 thoughts on “Kisses that scar

Leave a Reply

