Arrive/Depart/Transfer

Stripped back today’s waste (your suspicion rises).
What you choose to do.
Prepared to turn me inside out again.
Airport lighted, with the sun still sleeping.
Bore me down to my appled core.
Picking out the seeds you planted.
And that I washed with tears.
Alighted.
My boarding pass heart to see such new wonders in your eyes.
Breaking from home.
Rest your head on my shoulder and I will read you bad poetry.
Whispered deeply.
Into your heart.
You loved me today, as the night colours away.
Returning from Saturn and watching the universe tip over.
The others none the wiser.
Souls that were drawn out of committee. Leached from the darkness.
Hard to take off. 3am while travelers sleep.
With you, I always fly. That north western sky.
For you are everything.

4 thoughts on “Arrive/Depart/Transfer

Leave a Reply

