Praesidium (me)

Here comes that prayer again, that plea into the heavens.
All because of that fall from grace.
The fall making me blind, forcing me to breathe underwater.
Ridden of all pathetic pleading.
Gone to tear this world down (though the best have tried).
These lungs fill with desperate needing.
As I drag behind you, watching you shake your head.
With a trigger happy mouth, ready to shoot me down.
Oh shoot me down in the sweet sublime.
Into the funk of another fall.
Breaking beds of pussy willows and clinging to another trick.
One to turn your head, or make you paralysed.
Your love, hidden by disguise as you pull the lever.
And swallow.

Leave a Reply

