Feast

In the end, you’ll only have an empty space.
An empty stomach, with the love you’ve gone through.
That food for the beast within.
Eaten my heart.
Crunched through the bones as you sit back in blood drool.
My face in your hands as the ghosts evaporate.
What was ever here to protect me?
Retreat. Retreat
But all a wasted turn. Theatrics for my unbelieving mind.
Bone pick, teeth click.
My unicorn beliefs get stuck in your teeth.
This story has been swallowed.
Little to no salvation as you mop up with my soul.
Devoured me then and regret me now.
These shadows, now home to me.

Leave a Reply

