I dare not touch, a hair upon your head.
Your skin that falls like rain.
Into my arms I dream you would tumble.
Kissing your lips that welcome me like a traveller’s light.
Burning out of the darkness.
Threatening sweet cherry deliverance.
I would peal back your skull and dive into that sea of thoughts.
Swimming with you, hand in hand on a celestial ocean of knowing.
To know you. To touch you.
To take the pain you feel, and burn it within my own bones.
I place this pedestal only for you.
Keeping you safe and aloft, closer to the heavens.
Where you belong.

6 thoughts on “

  1. I saw that this morning and tried to read it but Isaac wanted to get to school early and I couldn’t finish it. I am humbled you feel I have a style! OK will read in a bit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

