Solar delights

They say it was the setting sun.
But I know you swallowed it whole.
Took it down deep within, into that hidden kingdom.
Where my dreams now lie.
Kissed and churned like diamond butter.
The moon shines through your eyelids.
Turning the tide of me towards your wavering satellite.
Blinking out a religion, coughing up a prayer.
Your perfumed words drift like embers on the wind.
Setting my senses a flame like a bonfire of perplexity.
Ghost rush flames, that sink into my bones.
Do I know all of this from somewhere?
Did I meet you once before, locked in this DNA?
My senses strip bare and you take me all in.
Down like the setting sun.
Like slipping down a spine.
To swim in those silky chambers.
Dressed in gold and sunlight.
Holding on to me like a dying star.
Just kids looking straight into the sun.
 

6 thoughts on “Solar delights

  1. love when you mix science and fantasy, makes it almost unbelievably true. DNA chains have always fascinated me like it holds us all together and has more power we haven’t yet seen, just waiting for the time it can be allowed to link us all in.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

