Unconditional elation

Scary tales that suffocate. Around and around they incubate.
A seismic chorus and ring.
Drop your emotions like a wilting flower.
A deep dark blue that stains my veins.
Talk me into heaven. Slip me in hell.
The beautiful sinner within you dissolves in my mouth.
Suspension with such suspense. Blinking out words that irritate.
Scratch on my mind like an itch on the back of my throat.
Your inky blue soul, a rip tide of delight.
Encasing me once more in a silken cathedral of skin.
Let me pray.
On my knees.
Waiting for the holy water to come.

4 thoughts on “Unconditional elation

  1. This made me feel short on air, but in a naughty school girl kind of way, haha. The imagery is incredible, I felt everything. The way I read it made feel like the words were swirling around me and pulling me in. Amazing 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

