Crystal trees

Crystal trees ring like a loathing of history.
Vibrating through your bones like a rage of a thousand lifetimes.
Where do you go to, when the day gets dark?
When the glass shatters, and splinters your soul?
Your confetti disposition melts on this tongue.
And floats away in the breeze that comes.
A mountainside gale, blown through snow and alpine air.
Off the twisted roots that spring up like hands pulling you down.
Covering you against the coming storm.
A wandering frost inside these veins, creeps and lows.
Like a tide of shame.
Tinged with the blood rouge of regret.
Whilst you settle on my eyelid like a wandering snowflake.
Offering a glimpse at a thousand dimensions.
And a peek inside my own.
I blink away the sight of you there, covered in attention.
Asking me once more.
Who am I?

8 thoughts on “Crystal trees

  1. Whilst you settle on my eyelid like a wandering snowflake.
    Offering a glimpse at a thousand dimensions.
    And a peek inside my own.

    How many have an opportunity like this? a glimpse into other dimensions. I believe there are so many and sometimes we accidentally have a chance to slip into one and be amazed. I like the snowflake giving the kaleidoscope view sort of image in my mind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

