You’re my favourite colour

Wrap you words in ribbons and silk.
Collecting the colours to drown in.
Call my name, on the tip of your tongue.
Watch me build up like 1999.
It falls over me like honey.
Like that song from the 60s you twirl around your teeth.
Coming in colours, making me speak in tongues.
Just like a rainbow, bursting through my skin.
Sticking like caramels on the roof of your mouth.
Turning sharply on a slippery history.
Box these feelings, these words to unravel by.
Wrap them in tin foil and bury them deep inside that pot of gold.
Leave all of that upon me, soaked through with sweat and the cure for regret.
Tying my fingers around your hair.
Knotting my heart around soul.
Thanking God that I found you, swimming in the sky.

4 thoughts on “You’re my favourite colour

  1. Pingback: “You’re my favorite colour” By Havoc and Consequence – Gardenlovepoet

Leave a Reply

