Under this skin

Deeper and deeper to the chalky landscape.
Your hurt falls like acid rain, turning these bones to oil.
It crept within, under the skin while my mind was floating.
Stripped of consequence, dancing the hazy dance of dependency.
Uncertainty melted on this tongue, changed over a million ways.
Adjustment had its day in the sun.
Bringing light to the plants inside me, my veins bloomed in repose.
Tranquilated by the love that now flows in these cells.
Though a shadow swallows me sometimes, dying in the arms of cruel history.
The memories that never leave the house, locked into my story now by synergy.
Selfish and cowardly souls that had been silent for so many years.
They come alight to tell me the problems, throwing words around like maturity and expectation.
I let them fall into unconsciousness.
Breathing life again into this saturated dance we have.
The free-styled trance.
Head back throwing, kissing with the lights on.
You reside within me, forever trapped in stretch marks and signs of change.
Laughing at the growing pains of development and lust.
Shake and rattle down to the core, sucking poison out to turn to ink.
Writing out your hypothesis on my bones.
Healing and interjecting as you make your way to the brain.
Upstairs to take control.
Pump this heart with each fist throw, each lick of my libido.
Wandering hand in hand in the desert of my dreamscapes.
Thanking clarity and oxygen, and how the moon shines in the dark.
I love you more now than I thought I ever could.

4 thoughts on “Under this skin

Leave a Reply

